Subscribe to our RSS News feed Follow safeconcerts on Twitter Follow Safeconcerts on Facebook 
You're the stars! We have thousands of crowd photos here.
We know live music would be nothing without you!
Protect yourself from ticket scammers and fraudsters
before you buy with our Be Ticket Safe® Directory

Johnny Panic

Performance Rating:
Overall Concert Rating:
Write your own review and have your say Reviews: 11

See them live

Make your own mind up about Johnny Panic, buy tickets and see for yourself:
Sorry, but there are no gigs or tickets listed at the moment
Return to Reviews

Read Your Reviews

Showing reviews  1 to 10 of 11   Prev   [1], 2 Next
Becky 26th Oct 2006, 00:04, said:

Joseph's Well
24th Oct 2006


(3.82 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Great night, awsome set, really good support bands.
Shame about the lack of people that turned up.
But still a blinding show, well done guys! and jazz
Security:
Wasnt really a nice place,very unclean
Venue:
Really good night and awsome set once again.
''I know you know''
Anonymous 28th Oct 2006, 19:04, said:

O2 Academy Birmingham (1,2 and 3)
3rd Oct 2006


(5.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Well Johnny Panic.. the gig was awesome!!! Was the first time seeing them.. after waiting for ages to! and was definately worth it! Next time they're in Birmingham, i will definately be there! it was fantastic, alot of concerts are about the set and about the show, Johnny Panic was about the music, it was great because you felt close to the band aswell!
The crowd was good, although a little more dancing never hurt anyone! I think the songs that stood out for me the most were 'The Rebel' and 'Warn You' which were equally fantastic live!
Kylie Panic 29th Oct 2006, 16:35, said:

Unit 22
27-28th Oct 2006


(4.25 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Johnny Panic were really good, lively performance like always! The set was the same as some of the other dates on the tour with a nice mixture of old and new stuff. The sound was a fairly good level as well. Always nice to see them on a stage where they have a bit of space to move about!
Security:
There were security on the door checking everyone for ID. They also regularly checked the stage area to make sure there were no problems
Venue:
It was good their were 2 different parts to the venue, the stage room and then another for people not wanting to watch the bands. The venue was a good size
Maria 25th Oct 2006, 17:23, said:

Libertys In Town
17th Oct 2006


(3.38 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Johnny Panic put on a blinding show well supported by local bands DEFY and We Saw it Too. The only complaint I had was that tickets were not available which I think kept numbers down as people didnt want to risk it on the night.
Becky 24th Oct 2006, 12:21, said:

Libertys In Town
17th Oct 2006


(4.88 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Amazing gig, best JP one ive been to. Really great set and sound! was nice to hear the new songs. Great night over all loved every minute of it.
Becky 25th Oct 2006, 23:55, said:

Gaiety Theatre Ayr
16th Oct 2006


(3.46 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Great gig,great set, shame robs guitar went and had to play through half the set without it but they pushed that to one side and got on with it and didnt let it stop them.
was a shame everyone got shot out at 11 as people wanted to stay and chat with the guys but the bloody security let it down.
Security:
The security were crap they shot everyone out at 11
Venue:
Fucking awsome band!
Maria 25th Oct 2006, 17:25, said:

Gaiety Theatre Ayr
16th Oct 2006


(2.50 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Badly advertised and difficult to find the venue. Not exactly a great venue either. Johnny Panic put on a splendid show, support acts were fair to middling. Rather snotty security threw everyone out almost as soon as the gig was finished making it difficult to buy merchandise.
kylie panic 7th Oct 2006, 23:56, said:

The Forum
6th Oct 2006


(3.20 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
the first support band were actually good, i was surprised, i didn't think i would like them but i did. even though zebrahead were headlining, i was there to see johnny panic. personally i would have liked the set list to be longer, they only sung 7 songs which were mainly from the old album (minority of one, winona, chemical girlfriend, i live for, you're a fool, burn your youth...with the oliver's army cover, automatic healer). they went down really well with the crowd, everyone was really moving and the ones that knew the words were singing their hearts out. there were a few problems with the sound, for example, matt's vocals were too low but they were soon turned up and rob couldn't hear himself due to monitor angles, but that wasn't their fault. from what i heard of zebrahead they were pretty good, i had moved to the back once johnny panic came off so i wasn't really watching them but most people were jumping about and having a good time
Security:
i think the venue was slightly over filled, there was no spare room anywhere, even the hall bit was full
Kylie Panic 3rd Oct 2006, 00:58, said:

Portland Arms
2nd Oct 2006


(4.63 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
I thought that this Johnny Panic gig was one of the best ones i have ever been to. The band were really going for it even though the crowd turn out wasn't great. The set was really good with a nice mix or old and new songs. The performance was good apart from the odd hic cup here and there, but nothing major that you could really notice.
Venue:
A great venue! Nice to have air con and having a pub and "gig room" joined together
Kylie Panic 1st Oct 2006, 22:12, said:

The Underworld
1st Oct 2006


(3.13 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Johnny Panic's stage performance was really good as usual. The crowd movement and singing was a good level as well. It was nice to see the older songs like Chemical Girlfriend being played but it was a shame only 2 new ones were. Great to see they had some space on the stage so they could jump around and be crazy!

Didn't really think much of the support acts but then they weren't really the type of music i'm into.
Security:
All bags were searched before the gig and ID was asked for at the bar
Venue:
Was a nice sized venue, was a bit crowded at some points though. The stairs down the to bit near the stage weren''t marked out so they couldn''t be seen in the dark!

Showing reviews  1 to 10 of 11   Prev   [1], 2 Next

Share Safeconcerts
Dull yet neccessary disclaimer: Safeconcerts.com cannot be held liable for any loss caused as a result of the publication of information here or of your acts or omissions based on the information published here. This is an open forum and as such we welcome contributions from any companies, artists or people listed to correct any inaccuracies. Unfortunately, due to the way that information is distributed, Safeconcerts cannot make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained on this site. Read our full terms and conditions of use.
Contact Us | Website Terms of Use | BACK TO TOP | Safeconcerts: Proud to be a thorn in the site of ticket touts and fraudsters
Ticket Safe Home Page The Red List: websites to avoid now The Green List: websites we recommend Suggest a site here The latest Ticket Safe News How to buy tickets safely What to do if you've been a victim of fraud Ticket Safe Forum Ticket Safe Articles About Us Media Contacts Buy Concert Tickets Safely