Subscribe to our RSS News feed Follow safeconcerts on Twitter Follow Safeconcerts on Facebook 
You're the stars! We have thousands of crowd photos here.
We know live music would be nothing without you!
Protect yourself from ticket scammers and fraudsters
before you buy with our Be Ticket Safe® Directory

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol
Performance Rating:
Overall Concert Rating:
Write your own review and have your say Reviews: 5

See them live

Make your own mind up about Snow Patrol, buy tickets and see for yourself:
Sorry, but there are no gigs or tickets listed at the moment
Return to Reviews

Read Your Reviews

jorrisam from epsom 22nd Nov 2009, 15:33, said:
Entertainment:
Have not seen SP before. Thought the sound quality was brill. Repertoire excellent apart from duds from Reindeers. Audience interaction first class. Gary on form but nervous. Have now booked last two tickets seated together for Albert Hall. Can't get enough of this new format.
Security:
Venue:
Darren Lewis 30th Mar 2009, 13:55, said:
Entertainment:
Snow Patrol Review – O2 Arena, London, Monday 16th March 2009


The O2 Arena has never been my favourite place to watch any band. Superficially, to the un-initiated, it appears a brash cavernous temple to famous stadia filling rock bands or mainstream artists. As such it can be be a tricky place to play . The show has to be big to fill this space and engender some kind of atmosphere. So, it was with some trepidation, I went to this concert, wondering if Snow Patrol would be up-to the job. Neither with the site of a mainly middle aged or thirty something audience, (certainly where I was sitting) many with children did my hopes rise. But appearances can be deceptive and soon all prejudices disappeared. As Gary Lightbody from Snow Patrol himself observed, this did not feel a Monday night crow but a Saturday night crowd. The band fed off this “vibe” but they prepared a show that was the equal to the size of the venue. With obviously , the new album “A Million Suns” as the central theme to the show and with the
album cover image as the opening backdrop, the Northern Irish band threw themselves into the gig with gusto with the overwordy titled first track from the new album “If there’s a rocket tie me to it”. The concert ebbed back and forth nicely between tracks from the current album to previous albums , notably Final Straw , which was also the 2nd track of the night and from which, occasionally we were to see the album cover as a animated backdrop. Then a track sung with real passion, Hands Open from the Eyes Open album. There were of course, the crowd pleasing Snow Patrol classics. “Run” was particularly memorable as the O2 arena showed itself in fine voice , singing along with the acoustic start singer and then finishing with booming full band . Lead singer Lightbody was visibly overcome and clearly emotional soaked up the deserved 5 minutes ovation awarded the band at the end. Predictably “Chasing Cars” also produced another good
sing-a-long as did “Shut you Eyes” where Lightbody got a boys versus girls singing contest. This was very entertaining but it has to be said the boys out-sang the girls by about 3 to 1 in volume. Two tracks from the new albums “Crack the shutters” and “Take back the city” were edgy and the latter played thrillingly raw while all the names of Great British cities appeared one by one onto a backdrop.

The encore proved the artistic point of the show with the band playing a thin curtain , which was the focal point for cinematographic swirling patterns of stars , the cosmo and flowers while the band played the concept instrumental “The Lighting Strike” and “You could be happy”. There was certainly a feeling of the hypnotic about this section of the concert. But the final satisfaction went to the anthem rock lovers with the show being rounded off nicely with a barnstorming rendition of “You’re all I have”. There have been a few detractors of Snow Patrol of late with some accusations of the band producing only middle of the road rock. However, anyone with these thoughts should have attended the O2 and witnessed a first rate, entertaining and engaging show with plenty of rock n roll spirit on offer.

Security:
Good did the job but not overbearing.
Venue:
Normally a bit souless , a corporate delight, but on the night because of the band and the crowd good. Facilities are generally good.
Steve 8th Mar 2009, 00:52, said:
Entertainment:
Awesome, they had the crowd in there hands....
Security:
good
Venue:
great,expensive beer £3.50 - 4 a bottle
Heather 21st Dec 2006, 21:15, said:

Wembley Arena
18th Dec 2006


(2.10 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
well it was quite upset with the whole night as the avertisement for all of the pharrell posters and websites said that robin thcke would be there and was the main reason why i brought the ticket . dont get me wrong i love pharrell but i saw him in june @ 02 wireless and he was great :) but because i had seen him befor did not seam much point but i was hopeing he would at least sing all the songs on his ablum witch he no where near did specially when he started singing hot in here by nelly and it was fucking freezing and he sang that song @ 02 wireless and wokred there because it was acurally hot and he also sang another one bites the dust by queen witch he also song at the 02 wireless he could have at least sang sum new stuff of his ablum as he was only there to promote it and he did not even sing that girl witch is next single witch is pretty werid and the fact i had 2 climb up a wall just 2 see him lol but i saw him good then even doe the securty quard kept of pullin me down :P and i got noticed by pharrell witch is always good l0l yeah but i was really hoeping 2 C ROBIN THICKE :( IF U WOULD HAVE LIKE TO C PHARRELL I WOULD LOVE TO THING WAS U THINK ABOUT THE WHOLE THING and the most anoyying thing i hear he was with him at the hamersmith apollo like omfg so if anyone went to that and got pictures would be great

i have complaind to brixton academy about the avetisement as if toallty fuckin out of order and i am hopeing to get sum tickets to c robin thicke out of it lol but i wont hold my breath
Security:
l0l not really great at all i was gettin crushed so me and my freind decied to go 2 the back and i could acurally c more and i found a whole in the wall wear i could climb up so i put my hand in the whole and climed up so i could have eye contact with pharrell l0l yeah mad lol he noticed me staight away haha i wonder why and even doe the secruity guard told me to go down i went up agian he did not care so yep kinda shit
james fisher 19th Dec 2006, 10:57, said:

Wembley Arena
18th Dec 2006


(5.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Tonight they were supported by Elbow and Fields. I went to see Snow Patrol at Wembley Arena by the way. The support was very good. They came on at 9.00pm and there was Garry doing the first bars of Spitting Games his hands clapping, from that moment on I knew it would be a special gig. The night was just amazing. The Arena was packed . Although Snow Patrol are the second best concert I have seen all year ( I saw Robbie Williams too you know and nothing can beat that), Snow Patrol can definately entertain, Garry was pretty energetic in his moves tonight I have to say. They then went on to do Chocolate, and all the old favourites and some tracks from Eyes Open. The main highlight of the night was yep, you've guessed it Run, they just enjoyed every moment of that song, and i'm pretty sure they enjoyed the whole evening, I would definately book up to see them again. CHRIS MARTIN I THINK SOMEONE IS CATCHING YOU UP DON'T YOU, I love Coldplay too, I have not seen them to date, but if these guys carry on the route they are heading in, in a few years time this will be one of the worlds best bands to see live.

Thanks for last night guys, you were amazing and and you know it, keep making good music and you will get to the top.

James
Security:
the security and safety of the concert was excellent , I did not see any security people having any trouble
Venue:
The venue was fantastic, no wonder it has so many big names deciding to finish off their tours there, and I hope it will be a venue for many years to come, Kylie Minogue I am sure that her concerts there will be amazing.


Share Safeconcerts
Dull yet neccessary disclaimer: Safeconcerts.com cannot be held liable for any loss caused as a result of the publication of information here or of your acts or omissions based on the information published here. This is an open forum and as such we welcome contributions from any companies, artists or people listed to correct any inaccuracies. Unfortunately, due to the way that information is distributed, Safeconcerts cannot make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained on this site. Read our full terms and conditions of use.
Contact Us | Website Terms of Use | BACK TO TOP | Safeconcerts: Proud to be a thorn in the site of ticket touts and fraudsters
Ticket Safe Home Page The Red List: websites to avoid now The Green List: websites we recommend Suggest a site here The latest Ticket Safe News How to buy tickets safely What to do if you've been a victim of fraud Ticket Safe Forum Ticket Safe Articles About Us Media Contacts Buy Concert Tickets Safely