Subscribe to our RSS News feed Follow safeconcerts on Twitter Follow Safeconcerts on Facebook 
You're the stars! We have thousands of crowd photos here.
We know live music would be nothing without you!
Protect yourself from ticket scammers and fraudsters
before you buy with our Be Ticket Safe® Directory

Various

Performance Rating:
Overall Concert Rating:
Write your own review and have your say Reviews: 3

See them live

Make your own mind up about Various, buy tickets and see for yourself:
Sorry, but there are no gigs or tickets listed at the moment
Return to Reviews

Read Your Reviews

Anonymous 3rd Jan 2008, 14:28, said:

Water Rats Theatre
31st Dec 2006


(5.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Great! Starseed rocked!
Venue:
This is more of a CAUTIONARY NOTE to those of you out there that might ever use MONTO WATER RATS as a venue.

New Years Eve came around and we all went to Monto Water Rats to watch 80's Matchbox B-Line Disasters, Gingerbread Men and Starseed. The evening was advertised as being free to those who got onto a guest list (which we did!). Being one of the better known venues in London, they had agreements in place (as they should) with the artists stating that the evening would have an "unlimited free guestlist". Only to find that when all the guests arrived, Monto Water Rats had a change of integrity and slapped a charge on at the door. What a fckin cheek! Everyone in the line was asking questions, but all the "uninformed" door person could say was "I dont know, I am not the boss" (what aloada sht!). The more people asked and complained the more annoyed he got until people started walking away.

I don't have time for shit and this type of lack of integrity falls under my "shit column!" What has happened to the value of agreements? What is the point in having them if everyone concerned does not abide by them? Who is the "governing body" in the music industry that this type of issue can be put forward to?

MONTO WATER RATS - WHERE IS YOUR INTEGRITY? YOU SHOULD BE ASHMED! I will never use this venue or recommend it. I cannot work with dishonesty.
Tom Crowther 18th Sep 2007, 00:24, said:

Bramham Park
24-26th Aug 2007


(3.67 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Leeds festival was a great occasion. Although RHCP were certainly the disappointment of the weekend, the bands in the tents certainly proved the most worthwhile. Smashing Pumpkins played brilliantly closing a fantastic opening day friday. Razorlight were my favourite headliners as they really interacted with the crowd, also played a great set. Sunday ended with a lazy Red Hot Chilli Peppers performance, however Biffy Clyro's performance atoned for this greatly


All that aside the festival was a huge success. My personal favourites were mainly on the friday, Highly reccommend for anybody 15-25! For anyone who doesn't like the hussle and bussle, stay home and watch on tv :)
Security:
Security was poor however. During Aiden, a steward threaten to punch a concerned fan for asking them to increase the speed in which they recovered crowdsurfers over the barrier. The steward attempted to handcuff him until the concerned individual was hauled away by worried spectators. Enter Shikari was also massivley packed. There was a highly entertaining fire at the end of the sunday night, which scared off the fire marshals due to its size!
Venue:
Carling Ammesty proved popular, where you could swap warm beer for cold. Brilliant invention!

Could be a little more variety in food, however there was substancial amounts of places to eat.

JAMES 24th Aug 2005, 15:20, said:

Weston Park
19-21st Aug 2005


(2.91 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Security:
COMPARED TO THE CHAOS OF THE QUEUING LAST YEAR ON THE SUNDAY THE QUEUES WERE EASILY MANAGED WITH AN EARLIER THAN ADVERTISED OPENING TIME.
PLENTY OF PATROLS BY BOTH THE STEWARDS AND UNIFORMED POLICE WITH IN THE CONCERT ARENA AND ALSO ON THE CAMPSITES. THE USUAL NONSENSE OF SMALL FIRES BETWEEN ACT WAS DEALT WITH SWIFTLY BY THE SECURITY TEAMS WITH WATER BACK PACKS.
THE SECOND STAGE VIEWING AREA APPEARED TO BE BIGGER THAN LAST YEAR, AFTER THE NEAR CAPACITY OF THE SECOND STAGE AREA FOR SISSICOR SISTERS.
DID GET A BIT CONCERNED WHEN I SAW A MAN DRESSED AS A PILOT PUTTING DOWN A LARGE ORANGE "H" ON THE FLOOR IN THE ARENA, HOWEVER IT TURNED OUT TOBE ONE OF THE ENTERTAINERS.
THE OPERATIONS OF TICKET TOUTS SEEMED TO BE BEING DISRUPTED BY BOTH THE POLICE AND SECURITY
AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN SIX YEAR I SAW NO PEOPLE JUMPING THE FENSE.

WELL DONE TO ALL INVOLVED IN THE ORGANISATION.






Venue:
BETWEEN EACH BAND ON THE MAIN STAGE THERE WAS TWO SHORT CRIMESTOPPERS CLIP.
FREE DRINKING WATER WAS AVAILABLE ON BOTH THE CAMPSITES AND IN THE ARENA. ON SUNDAY ( THE HOTTEST DAY) THERE WAS LONG QUEUES AT THE TAPS IN THE ARENA. PLEASE PUT MORE IN NEXT YEAR.

paul simon 11th Jul 2005, 20:16, said:


9th Jul 2005


(4.90 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
the event was free the weather was fantastic showsec was fantastic a good FAMILY entertainment what a crowed. was well orgnised
BUT and there is allways a but THIS WAS A FAMILY DAY OUT SO WHY was the bloke in charge of showsec stewards (i guess he was in charge cos he did fec all and he was wareing a showsec management team black polo shirt) with a fecing stab/buliet proof vest under his polo shirt i meen wtf is that all about
is he a bit scared of getting hurt or sumthing if it was a get to gether of the worst crims in the country i would agree ware one but no at a family event give out the wrong impression
Security:
the bloke in the black showsec management polo shirt what a tosser for haveing under his polo a stab/bullit proof vest feck sake was a family event


Share Safeconcerts
Dull yet neccessary disclaimer: Safeconcerts.com cannot be held liable for any loss caused as a result of the publication of information here or of your acts or omissions based on the information published here. This is an open forum and as such we welcome contributions from any companies, artists or people listed to correct any inaccuracies. Unfortunately, due to the way that information is distributed, Safeconcerts cannot make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained on this site. Read our full terms and conditions of use.
Contact Us | Website Terms of Use | BACK TO TOP | Safeconcerts: Proud to be a thorn in the site of ticket touts and fraudsters
Ticket Safe Home Page The Red List: websites to avoid now The Green List: websites we recommend Suggest a site here The latest Ticket Safe News How to buy tickets safely What to do if you've been a victim of fraud Ticket Safe Forum Ticket Safe Articles About Us Media Contacts Buy Concert Tickets Safely