Subscribe to our RSS News feed Follow safeconcerts on Twitter Follow Safeconcerts on Facebook 
You're the stars! We have thousands of crowd photos here.
We know live music would be nothing without you!
Protect yourself from ticket scammers and fraudsters
before you buy with our Be Ticket Safe® Directory

V Festival

V Festival
Performance Rating:
Overall Concert Rating:
Write your own review and have your say Reviews: 9
Return to Reviews

Read Your Reviews

jay jay 7th Sep 2009, 13:30, said:

Hylands Park
22nd Aug 2009


(4.33 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Discuss this review
on the forum

Entertainment:
Oh my God ! Absolutely out of this world. With out doubt the best V festival ive ever attended. Managed to get some fabulous vip tickets from those top notch chaps at www.2getaticket.com
The vibe this year was so mellow and everbody seemed up for it. The Killers worth the price of admission alone! Elbow out of this world! Jet (much better than Oasis anyway) Dizzy Rascal "Oh my god" a Global Superstar in the making! The Noisettes have to be one of the best new bands of the decade. The Ting Tings outstanding. The best year of V festival i've ever had and i've been six times! Definetly my best V Festival yet. Those Vip tickets might have helped a little. See you next year!!
Security:
The security were a bit heavy handed and need to tone it down. And the Police need to realise that not everybody is a drug dealer , personal searches, sniffer dogs, ridiculous! Its a summer festival for gawdsake!
Venue:
The Sound quality seemed to be vastly improved.The toilets were also a lot cleaner and easier to get to than i remember. And if im not mistaken the girls were mostly gourgeous as well.
Love Bubble 25th Aug 2009, 15:47, said:

Weston Park
22nd Aug 2009


(3.33 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Discuss this review
on the forum

Entertainment:
The whole weekend was amazing. There were not many clashes on the program, and where there was they allowed at least half an hour so you could see 2 acts.
The line up was amazing with The Killers being mindblowing!! Also lucky enough to see Oasis!
Hot and sunny all weekend and a great great atmosphere!
Security:
Security was EVERYWHERE! Searching bags, smelling bottles, garding water taps at campsites, forever asking where u were going.
Everywhere u looked there were people in yellow jackets. Its a massive massive money making scheme. You cant even take in a water bottle and get hauled throw gates like cattle going back to your campsite. Even when u have bought a drink from inside the festival ground and want to go out the ground to either go back to your tent or look at other stalls that were outside the main bit, security took everything off you upon going back in.
There was no trouble anyway so they probably were doing a good job but when u spend 200.00 on a ticket u dont ecpect to be wacthed everywhere u go!
Venue:
The Venue was great, the stages were a good distance away from each other, but not too far so u were trekkin all day.
Car parks miles and miles away form the camping but the walk was well worth it!
Not a lot of chill out spots to chill at the end of the night, but the V Healthy Tippee area was awsome.
RUPERT 19th Aug 2008, 00:16, said:

Weston Park
16-17th Aug 2008


(1.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Discuss this review
on the forum

Entertainment:
THIS WAS MY SIXTH V FESTIVAL AND BEFORE I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED IT BUT THIS YEAR V AND ME ARE FINISHED FOR GOOD AND ALL.

LIKE OTHER PEOPLE HAVE SAID THE MUSIC WAS AWESOME BUT THE WHOLE FESTIVAL IS ONE BIG COMMERCIAL RIP OFF FROM START TO FINISH. V HAVE MADE NO EFFORT TO DO ANYTHING TO MAKE IT BETTER, THEY JUST WANT TO MAKE MOENY.
IT WAS THE DIRTIEST SITE IVE BEEN TO, THERE WERENT ENOUGHT TOILETS, PROGRAMMES WERE A RIP OFF, FOOD CRAP AND EXPENSIVE AND THERE WAS NO REAL FESTIVAL VIBE.

I SPENT ABOUT 600 IN ALL ON THE WEEKEND AND NEXT YEAR IM GOING TO READING, I FOR ONE WONT GIVE V MY MONEY.
Security:
POOR
Venue:
CRAP AND FULL OF CRAP AND PISS SMELT LIKE A SEWER.
Lorna 18th Aug 2008, 13:34, said:

Weston Park
16-17th Aug 2008


(1.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Discuss this review
on the forum

Entertainment:
Some top bands and everyone we saw was amazing, the one good thing about V.

V has just gone over the top with commercialism, it's all money,money,money, you have to pay over the odds for a programme if you can find one, but they even sold out of these over priced objects this year so people had no idea who was playing where or when, there are no listings outside the tents or anywhere which would be helpful.
Beer tokens are a joke.
Food caters for the lowest common denominator.
Parking expensive and getting in and out of the venue is a nightmare.
All these things ruin the vibe (such as it was this year) and mean that you start feeling frustrated and end feeling frustrated.
It's just so expensive, we must have spent over 700 on this festival only to leave early because it was so badly organised and such a rip off, we won't be going to V again, there's better out there.
Security:
Not good, just stand there and watch while people piss wherever they want.
Venue:
The venue was awful, it hammered down and the site gets muddy very quickly. It was cold, wet and miserable, there was hardly anywhere to sit down.
There were long queues for the toilets at all times so people just pissed all over the place, even in the arena in full view of everyone, there are just not enough toilets, V organisers know this and still do nothing year after year.

Jim 9th Sep 2006, 01:51, said:

Weston Park
19-20th Aug 2006


(2.13 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
I've written an epic review of my epic four days worth at stafford V 2006, you can read the 2 parts at www.paper-jam.co.uk, I'll concede that it does go on for ages - so you might want to pack some sandwiches.

Part one: Friday and Saturday: Rain, toilets and Morrissey
http://www.paper-jam.co.uk/reviews/95

Part two: Sunday and Monday: the sun shines, I see some puppets and Radiohead are really, really serious...
http://www.paper-jam.co.uk/reviews/97

Enjoy
Sarah Terry 21st Aug 2006, 18:19, said:

Weston Park
19-20th Aug 2006


(3.46 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
well. had a fantastic time. rained all saturday when bands were playing but this made for a great atmosphere and plenty of mud on my wellies. fantastic! the best band i think were either bloc party or magic numbers, (it was especially funny when somebody threw a satsuma at the drummer of bloc party!) magic numbers were real pretty and i want to invite them round for tea. editors were also very good as i got to sit on some sholuders and wave my hands around. overall it was a great line up (apart from hard fi who are total chav rejects) and am defo going next year!
Security:
safety and security was fine, saw a few dodgy looking drg dealer types but felt completely safe as there was alot of police and security around.
Venue:
the venue was better than i expected. the portaloos were ok, the campsite ones were worse than the arena ones but thats only to be expected! they were cleaned regulalry and had sanitiser gel stuff for clean hands! our campsite (grey was ages away from the car park and it was pretty bad having to carry all the camping stuff from the car to the tent. the food was fantastic, im a veggie and there was plenty for me to choose from!
Anonymous 21st Aug 2006, 11:31, said:

Hylands Park
19-20th Aug 2006


(5.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
Absolutely fantastic! Big hello to Sophie and Kelvin, who I met on Sunday during Keane!
Anonymous 21st Aug 2006, 11:16, said:

Weston Park
19-20th Aug 2006


(5.00 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
As ever, the bands at V were tremendous, a solid weekend of music. My favourite was probably Kasabian, but there were so many to choose from.

Still took me three and a half hours to get out on Sunday though ...
Ben Stubley. A.k.A the convict in the orange shir 25th Aug 2004, 11:32, said:

Weston Park
20-21st Aug 2004


(4.30 / 5 overall score)

Review this Gig

Entertainment:
The V2004 festival at Weston Park was very impresive. The bands and lineup was amazing, they could both single live and put on a great stage show. Got to say that the best had to be Groove Armada and Pink.

Just to point out that I think more thought could have gone into queues at the venue, as weekend wristband holders could not get into the areana as day ticket holds queued at the gate earlier on the sunday hours before they could get into the areana.

All in All the weekend was wicked, good atmosphere and not to much trouble was seen.
Defenitly a great festival for all the family, safe enviroment, friendly people, great music.
Security:
Security was good, really nice and friend happy to give info if they had it available


Share Safeconcerts
Dull yet neccessary disclaimer: Safeconcerts.com cannot be held liable for any loss caused as a result of the publication of information here or of your acts or omissions based on the information published here. This is an open forum and as such we welcome contributions from any companies, artists or people listed to correct any inaccuracies. Unfortunately, due to the way that information is distributed, Safeconcerts cannot make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained on this site. Read our full terms and conditions of use.
Contact Us | Website Terms of Use | BACK TO TOP | Safeconcerts: Proud to be a thorn in the site of ticket touts and fraudsters
Ticket Safe Home Page The Red List: websites to avoid now The Green List: websites we recommend Suggest a site here The latest Ticket Safe News How to buy tickets safely What to do if you've been a victim of fraud Ticket Safe Forum Ticket Safe Articles About Us Media Contacts Buy Concert Tickets Safely