Subscribe to our RSS News feed Follow safeconcerts on Twitter Follow Safeconcerts on Facebook 
Protect yourself from ticket scammers and fraudsters
before you buy with our Be Ticket Safe® Directory

Safeconcerts' Reviews

Enter Shikari at the HMV Picture House in Edinburgh
27/08/2009  Lisa Toner
Enter Shikari bring their astonishing energy to HMV Picture House as part of The Edge Festival
Paolo Nutini Academy, Leeds Friday 9 October
13/10/2009  Lucyfer
I wasn’t overwhelmed I was comforted by this particular evening. Not as up for this gig as I thought I would be, until I went home Friday night and listened to Sunny Side Up. It was on volume number 18 – that is loud in a first floor flat and I was asked to turn it down. I said no, it was only bloody 8 pm!
Biffy Clyro at the Edinburgh Corn Exchange
21/08/2009  Lisa Toner
Another top event brought to you by The Edge Festival 2009
Like Minded Festival 2009 review
13/08/2009  Emma Halliday
Emma's adventures in Croatia
U2 @ Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield – 20th August 2009
21/08/2009  Glenn Moore / Photos by James Arnold
One of the biggest bands around performed at Sheffield's Don Valley Stadium, was it a spectacular spectacle or did it curdle under that claw? Read on and see what our reviews made of it.
Foy Vance at Cabaret Voltaire in Edinburgh, 18th August 2009
20/08/2009  Lisa Toner
Part of Scotland's eclectic and diverse Edge Festival 2009
The Martin Harley Band and Kicaberry
19/08/2009  Leigh Nugent
If you pay to see Martin play and don't get Goose-pimples, I shall personally refund you.
Calvin Harris at the HMV Picture House, Edinburgh
10/08/2009  Lisa Toner
Part of Scotland's eclectic and diverse Edge Festival 2009
The Stranglers at The HMV Picture House in Edinburgh.
07/08/2009  Lisa Toner
This year’s Edge Festival marks the 10th anniversary in what is an amazing and very popular music programme that brings you a diverse and eclectic range of acts in a storming month-long series of gigs held throughout August at the Edinburgh Festival.
Anoushka’s festival review
05/08/2009  Emma Halliday
Anoushka’s festival review – from the eyes of someone new to the UK festival scene. I set Anoushka some questions regarding Kendal Calling festival which she had just returned from. How did she get on? Keep on reading to find out.
Sonisphere 2009
01/08/2009  Darryl Marsden
The first ever Sonisphere at Knebworth, how was it?
Crosby, Stills and Nash at Edinburgh Castle Esplanade
11/07/2009  Lisa Toner
I was ready to be transported back to the beautiful place where the beautiful sounds were born!
Kendal Calling 2009
05/08/2009  Emma Halliday
Emma reviews Kendal Calling 2009
WOMAD 2009 Review
02/08/2009  Mike Rowbottom
Should you try WOMAD? read on and find out what it's got to offer
Glade Festival review 2009
24/07/2009  Safeconcerts
The ultimate festival for techno, house, breaks, psy trance, dub and ambient? We went to find out.

Dull yet neccessary disclaimer: Safeconcerts.com cannot be held liable for any loss caused as a result of the publication of information here or of your acts or omissions based on the information published here. This is an open forum and as such we welcome contributions from any companies, artists or people listed to correct any inaccuracies. Unfortunately, due to the way that information is distributed, Safeconcerts cannot make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information contained on this site. Read our full terms and conditions of use.
Contact Us | Website Terms of Use | BACK TO TOP | Safeconcerts: Proud to be a thorn in the site of ticket touts and fraudsters
Ticket Safe Home Page The Red List: websites to avoid now The Green List: websites we recommend Suggest a site here The latest Ticket Safe News How to buy tickets safely What to do if you've been a victim of fraud Ticket Safe Forum Ticket Safe Articles About Us Media Contacts Buy Concert Tickets Safely